Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools

You are here: Home > Media > News > News items > Long service celebrated

Long service celebrated

Published 19/06/2012

Mary Barry (centre) with Long Service Awardees

Victoria State Emergency Service’s (SES) State staff applauded some of their longest-serving members today.

Staff at State Headquarters gathered to recognise and congratulate the recipients of Long Service Medals and Awards at a morning tea in their honour.

Presenting the awards, Victoria SES CEO Mary Barry extended congratulations on behalf of the board, executive, staff and volunteers.

"It is this dedication and commitment over many years that has made this organisation what it is today," she said.

Please join us in congratulating all those recognised today:

Five years of service: Clinical Officer Joy Etwell, Training Administration Officer Jon Saunders, Field ICT Officer Gerry Sheridan, Chief Officer of Operations Trevor White

Ten years of service: Manager Radio Communications Damian Flack, Communications Officer Jed Street, Clinical Director Peter Kueffer, State Training Officer Paul Oates

Fifteen years of service: Registry Officer Dale Grant, Graphics and Multimedia Officer Daniel Verkys, Deputy Chief Officer Operations Tim Wiebusch

Twenty years of service: State Operations Officer Darren Morgan