Australia Day Honours for VICSES

Australia Day Honours for VICSES

Several distinguished Victoria State Emergency Service (VICSES) members past and present have been honoured as part of the Australian Day celebrations across the state.

Evan Arnold (former Edenhope Unit Controller 1988 – 1996) has been awarded the Order of Australia Medal for 54 years of service to several Edenhope community groups including acting as the VICSES Edenhope Unit Controller for eight years.

June Reid (formerly of Bendigo Unit) has been awarded an Order of Australia Medal for her service to the community.

Ray Jasper (Regional Manager - Central Office) has been awarded the Emergency Service Medal for his service and support of volunteerism in Victoria and New South Wales.

Tim Howell (Narre Warren Unit Deputy Controller) has been awarded the Holt Australia Day Award for his service to the community - including 15 years with VICSES.

Michael Hellwege (Mildura Unit Controller ) was named Mildura’s Citizen of the Year for his 30-year contribution to the community.

Brimbank Unit has been awarded the Brimbank Essential Services Excellence Award as part of the Brimbank City Council Australia Day celebrations.

Congratulations to all recipients!

Aus Day Honours.jpg

Quick Links